You know, I am sick and tired of the way the media potrays women as brainless sex toys. It's degrading, sexist, and insulting. Rappers are always so disrespectful to females in their lyrics; it really makes me mad. In the song "Moneymaker", by Ludacris, he's basically objectifying women as "moneymakers" who give him whatever he wants. But sometimes even women sing degrading songs like this. In 'Whatever You Like", by Nicole Scherzinger, she's basically giving a man the right to anything he wants with her body, just so she can keep him happy. "I'll do whatever you like, I'll do whatever you like, I can do, I can do, I do, I do whatever you like, You like that, don't cha." No self-respecting woman should ever put up with lyrics like these, and yet you see girls put songs like these in their profiles. People say it's 'no big deal', but it really is. For the most part, females don't objectify males and their bodies this way in their songs, so why should we have to deal with it? Come on girls--women in the media deserve to be seen as more than sex toys! What do you guys think? Some male perspective on this would be great!
xox,
Maya
3 comments:
agreed!
hey maya!!! awesome blogging!!! omg i miss you so much i NEVER see you. im gonna call you soon.
TALK TO YOU SOON!!!
-your amazing stalker
I like rap music. But I still agree with you.
Did you make any $$ yetttt.
xoooo. pri.
Post a Comment